Step Brothers [movie review]

According to some of my friends, it’s simply not acceptable if you haven’t seen Step Brothers. After watching it, I can kinda see where they’re coming from.

Step Brothers is about two middle-aged men boys, Brennan Huff (Will Ferrell) and Dale Doback (John C. Reilly), who are forced into becoming roommates when their parents, Nancy Huff (Mary Steenburgen) and Dr. Robert Doback (Richard Jenkins) get married, which also forces them to become stepbrothers. Brennan and Dale get off to an extremely rough start, mainly because they each have the personality of a seven year old child. Will these two schmoes be able to put their differences aside and start acting like brothers?

Step Brothers was actually quite hilarious. This usually isn’t my type of comedy, but I really enjoyed it… I was laughing out loud nonstop. Ferrell and Reilly had great chemistry and made for a really funny pair. I must say, I’m not usually the biggest fan of Will Ferrell (except for his role in Elf, which I love), but he changed my mind in this movie… I think I might be a fan now. Overall, I give Step Brothers 4/5 stars.

4 responses to “Step Brothers [movie review]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

